Help New to this

Sigismund

New Challenger
Reaction score
Morning all!

Hope everyone is well, I’m new to emulators etc, I’ve always wanted to play Vandal Hearts Sega version, however I’ve downloaded it from CDRomance, how would I need to play, would I need to download a emulator then drag the game into the file or? If you could recommend a emulator or a guide please send me the right way.

Any help would be amazing

Hello and welcome. Usually to emulate the Saturn I use Retroarch via the Mednafen core. You can also use its standalone version, and as you suggested you have to drag the game file to Mednafen.exe.
There are many solutions depending on the hardware you use.

Download the emulator, I'd say put it on your desktop so you can know where it's at and be able to see it. Maybe make a folder on your desktop that says Sega Roms or something like that, as that's how I do it whenever I have roms from different consoles to keep it better organized.

Solid advice up-and-down the thread.
Just to clarify, you're wanting to use your PC to play, yeah?

If you run into trouble setting up RetroArch I'd suggest you use BizHawk as I found it much easier to get up and running than RetroArch for Saturn games.

Solid advice up-and-down the thread.
Just to clarify, you're wanting to use your PC to play, yeah?
Absolutely yes, when it comes to emulation quality, it is always preferable to use a decent hardware configuration such as a PC with decent specifications especially when it comes to the Saturn platform.
In the past I happened to use Retroarch on my Raspberry Pi 4, and the emulation of Saturn games often had frame rate and jerky sound problems. I also had the same problem on a cheap Android box.

If you run into trouble setting up RetroArch I'd suggest you use BizHawk as I found it much easier to get up and running than RetroArch for Saturn gamesc